Navigating life with a teenager….who happens to have bipolar disorder

This is the first DP Challenge that I immediately set off to write. Most of the time, I have to think a bit before I decide if I am going to participate….but this one was fun.

You’re tasked with creating a brand new astrological sign for the people born around your birthday — based solely on yourself. What would your new sign be, and how would you describe those who share it?

I am a Scorpio.  I never quite liked the symbol of the Scorpio, with its sting. There is something I would much rather prefer.

 

Without a doubt, I would be a Unicorn.

star unicorn

 

For me, and all others that would like to share my star sign, here is a description. 

* Unicorns are fiercely independent, in both body and mind.

* They are introverted and introspective.

* They are restlessly creative, never able to focus on one type of creative outlet, instead using many forms of expression.

* They can be gentle with those they love and fierce to those who cause them or their loved ones harm.

* They like to be committed to a single partner in life.

* They like their surroundings to be warm and enveloping.

* They seek knowledge from all places.

* They hear music and see beauty and magic in everything.

* They are passionate about the things that interest them.

* They don’t like to talk, because they don’t feel heard….but if you listen, they will talk for hours.

* Few approach the unicorn because of multiple reasons.  Others are apprehensive, they misunderstand us or they are simply in awe of our abilities.

* Unicorns are loyal to those who do befriend them.

Brittney unicorn quote

Who doesn’t love Brittney??? Smartest character on Glee.

I couldn’t resist this other snippet I found…..’cause it fits my personality as well. 

unicorn code

Are there any other unicorns that would like to join me?????

Custom Zodiac

Comments on: "Forget the Stinger, Give me a Glittering Horn" (5)

  1. I’ll join, but I get to be Princess Twilight, ok? 😉

    Like

  2. NotAPunkRocker said:

    Oh, I like that transition. Well done!

    Like

    • Inspired by my stepson, who recently told me that we should start a unicorn cult. He is also a scorpio….so he was on-board with the whole new unicorn star sign thing. 🙂

      Like

  3. […] Forget the Stinger, Give me a Glittering Horni […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

