Navigating life with a teenager….who happens to have bipolar disorder

On The Other Side of Up

When taking the NaBloPoMo challenge I was quite nervous.  Not only am I not a writer at heart…..but all of my posts prior to this month were based on our adventures with mental illness.

This month has stretched me and challenged me. I have to admit….getting to yesterday, the halfway point, was hard for me. That is how I approach just about anything…..if I can get to the halfway point, I know I can make it through to the end. So today is on the other side of midway. We are halfway down the stairs…..it isn’t up and isn’t down. For today, I would like to share the song that goes through my head when I approach the halfway point of any challenge in my life. Enjoy…..

Comments on: "On The Other Side of Up" (4)

  1. You broke through, SC. Good job, my friend. You stretched your blog, and nobody turned into a frog!

    Like

  2. NotAPunkRocker said:

    Oh, I love Robin!

    I think the whole “writing” part is another daunting word in this. Maybe they need to call it a journal via blog challenge next time. You are doing great, so hang in there! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

