Navigating life with a teenager….who happens to have bipolar disorder

That Kind of Day

It’s been that kind of day….you know the kind.  The didn’t sleep well, roll out of bed way after your alarm, work in your pajamas, don’t brush your hair, no mood to talk to people, no appetite, only change to put on clean pajamas, curl up and watch movies, kind of day. Guess I am lucky that I work from home.

pj day

I hoping that tomorrow I have the desire to put clothes on.  We are going to Thanksgiving with family friends and I don’t know if they would appreciate my current attire.

Comments on: "That Kind of Day" (4)

  1. Maybe they’re secretly hoping you’re the sort of person who wears pajamas to dinner so they don’t have to get dressed up to have you over…. 😉

    Like

  2. NotAPunkRocker said:

    I hope today is a little better. Hope you are having a safe and warm holiday.

    Like

Leave a Reply

