Navigating life with a teenager….who happens to have bipolar disorder

challenge accepted

Challenge Met

 

So, today marks the last day of NaBloPoMo, and there are a few things I have learned by participating in this challenge.

1. I am not a journal writer (I kind of already knew that. Even as a kid, I did not keep a diary).

2. My reason for starting this blog still holds true. I started to share a message to other parents of mentally ill children and I don’t think that goal is going to change.

3. I will continue to write based on actual experiences…….but probably not daily.

4. Having to think of topics every day is exhausting.  I admire people who maintain a daily blog….or multiple blogs.

5. Writing is a true gift and talent, but everyone should give it a go at some point in their lives.

6. It feels good to have made connections with other bloggers in this community.

7.  I am a binge blog reader.

8. I am glad I don’t give up easily.

9. I am glad that it took place during November…..there is no way I could have done this while getting ready for Christmas.

10.  Writing can be therapeutic.

Comments on: "10 Things I’ve Learned During NaBloPoMo" (7)

  1. NotAPunkRocker said:

    Glad you came along for the ride 🙂

    Like

  2. I’ve never heard of binge blog reader what a great phrase xx

    Like

    • It’s bad…..when I find a blog I like, I start at the beginning and read it like a book(and when I read books, it is usually from beginning to end in one day). Now that November is over….your blog is up next. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • wow if you pick a big blog you would be there for months lol, oooh la la i am excited you are moving on to mine hehe i wonder how long it will take you to get through all three of my blogs hahaha xx

        Like

  3. You’re a delight, SC. I so admire the way you champion for your special kiddo. Keep up your good work all the way around. You have much to share with the world.

    Like

Leave a Reply

