Navigating life with a teenager….who happens to have bipolar disorder

Sticky frog

If you are reading this, thank you.  It means that my lack of writing over the past months has not lost you to me forever.  I know, I have been an irresponsible blogger.  Our household has been on a bit of a rollercoaster for the past 9 months or so.  Truthfully, the main reason I haven’t written very often is because I have been experiencing a bit of depression in that time.  This has made the challenge of raising a kiddo with a diagnosis that much more challenging, since we are kind of connected like ET and Elliott.  On top of that, I have had this over-whelming feeling that this blog has not been serving the purpose that I intended it for.   I have come to realize that, even if I only reach one person and make them feel a little less alone in this world of mental illness, then this blog is doing exactly what I want.  Thank you for your patience.  Hopefully, I will be writing much more.

Comments on: "Thanks For Sticking Around" (2)

  1. I share my son’s bipolar and severe anxiety diagnosis. I am sorry you are having a low time. I look forward to your posts as I always identify with your words and feel you are voicing very well the experience that challenges many parents like us. I have not been able to foster relationships or even find peers that know where I am coming from, that’s a terribly lonely place sometimes. Please take care and hang in.

    Like

Leave a Reply

